Privacy Policy


Galakthorrö 027

Maska Genetik "Strada" LP

hand-numbered limited edition of 608 copies.

Sold out!

[Release Date: 1 June 2011]

“I’ve reached the limits of my strength” said Amon Radek, and set off in search of a new life. There was to be no place for Maska Genetik, it was too much of a torture to justify those high standards he insisted on. We were astounded and couldn’t believe it, and so we held his album back for some considerable time. Perhaps he wanted urgently to replace one of the songs? An artist of course, has his sensibilities, and a Russian has an additional inbred melancholy. So let us not be too hasty. Over the years we have certainly fulfilled our role as inheritance trustees, and so now we present his first and probably last album. It is all the more regretful, because Maska Genetik represented a pinnacle in the history of Galakthorrö, for us and for many of our listeners. This is obviously the case with Strada. There are songs to be heard that were created before, and after, the sought-after Quarantine EP. Radek’s inner conflicts and his very real suffering have shaped his Angst Pop into its own unique form. We are not presented with self-pity, but with anger and a deep sorrow, at a world fashioned by mankind, in which a future for humanity is hard to imagine.

:: 12" LP, black vinyl, sturdy cardboard cover, printed inner sleeve and insert card.


  1. Strada
  2. Ernste Stunde
  3. Melanoma
  4. Stradanie
  5. Die Augen Der Finsternis
  6. New Perfect World
  7. Spring Is Coming
  8. Black Spring
  9. Control
  10. 100 Years Of Devastation
  11. Home
  12. Bridge To Nowhere

MP3 Audio Files:

These sound files are not of the same audio quality as the original recordings, due to the considerable data reduction involved.

> Ernste Stunde
> Die Augen Der Finsternis
> Spring Is Coming
> Home


Artwork Animation